Club or Society Events Events

View this month's events

Wed 25th September

Ultimate Frisbee
2pm - 4pm
Meet outside NUSU Front Entrance
Come and give Ultimate Frisbee a go! A unique blend of Netball, Basketball and American Football.

Thu 26th September

The Big INDIE Freshers Bar Crawl
8pm - 3am
Luther's Bar, NUSU
Indie Society's first event of Semester 1 - it’s free so feel free to bring friends/flatmates! If you love indie but your friends are into different music, then come along and join us! Indie Soc Committee will introduce you to people!

Wed 2nd October

Learn to Skate - Ice Hockey
11:45am - 2pm
Meet outside NUSU Front Entrance
A wonderful way to introduce yourself to the fundamentals of Ice Skating
Ultimate Frisbee
2pm - 4pm
Meet outside NUSU Front Entrance
Come and give Ultimate Frisbee a go! A unique blend of Netball, Basketball and American Football.

Fri 4th October

Men's Futsal
5pm - 6pm
University Sport & Fitness Centre
Fast paced, skillful small sided game. Got what it takes?
Women's Futsal
6pm - 7pm
University Sport & Fitness Centre
Fancy taking on a new Challenge? Indoors + small space = Creativity

Sun 6th October

Mixed Basketball
9am - 11am
University Sport & Fitness Centre
FREE court time for the whole of term? With no fee's, simply book at enjoy

Mon 7th October

Women's Basketball
5pm - 6pm
University Sport & Fitness Centre
Open to all and FREE Women only session. Designed for newbies or those looking for some extra court time.

Wed 9th October

Learn to Skate - Ice Hockey
11:45am - 2pm
Meet outside NUSU Front Entrance
A wonderful way to introduce yourself to the fundamentals of Ice Skating
Ultimate Frisbee
2pm - 4pm
Meet outside NUSU Front Entrance
Come and give Ultimate Frisbee a go! A unique blend of Netball, Basketball and American Football.

Fri 11th October

Men's Futsal
5pm - 6pm
University Sport & Fitness Centre
Fast paced, skillful small sided game. Got what it takes?
Women's Futsal
6pm - 7pm
Venue, NUSU
Fancy taking on a new Challenge? Indoors + small space = Creativity

Sat 12th October

FREE Squash Taster Session
10am - 11am
University Sport & Fitness Centre
Try our Entry Level Squash Session for FREE

Sun 13th October

Mixed Basketball
9am - 11am
University Sport & Fitness Centre
FREE court time for the whole of term? With no fee's, simply book at enjoy

Mon 14th October

Women's Basketball
5pm - 6pm
University Sport & Fitness Centre
Open to all and FREE Women only session. Designed for newbies or those looking for some extra court time.

Wed 16th October

Learn to Skate - Ice Hockey
11:45am - 2pm
Meet outside NUSU Front Entrance
A wonderful way to introduce yourself to the fundamentals of Ice Skating

Sat 19th October

GIAG Active Squash
10am - 11am
University Sport & Fitness Centre
Entry Level/Introductory squash sessions, delivered by a qualified coach.

Sun 20th October

Mixed Basketball
9am - 11am
University Sport & Fitness Centre
FREE court time for the whole of term? With no fee's, simply book at enjoy

Mon 21st October

FREE Social Table Tennis
noon - 1:30pm
Venue, NUSU
Open table tennis session. Bring along a course mate, or challenge a fellow student.
Women's Basketball
5pm - 6pm
University Sport & Fitness Centre
Open to all and FREE Women only session. Designed for newbies or those looking for some extra court time.

Wed 23rd October

Learn to Skate - Ice Hockey
11:45am - 2pm
Meet outside NUSU Front Entrance
A wonderful way to introduce yourself to the fundamentals of Ice Skating
Gymnastics
1:45pm - 4:30pm
Meet outside NUSU Front Entrance
Relaxed and friendly taster session for people of all abilities. We'd love to welcome you along to see what we do.

Sat 26th October

GIAG Active Squash
10am - 11am
University Sport & Fitness Centre
Entry Level/Introductory squash sessions, delivered by a qualified coach.

Sun 27th October

Mixed Basketball
9am - 11am
University Sport & Fitness Centre
FREE court time for the whole of term? With no fee's, simply book at enjoy

Mon 28th October

Women's Basketball
5pm - 6pm
University Sport & Fitness Centre
Open to all and FREE Women only session. Designed for newbies or those looking for some extra court time.

Wed 30th October

Learn to Skate - Ice Hockey
11:45am - 2pm
Meet outside NUSU Front Entrance
A wonderful way to introduce yourself to the fundamentals of Ice Skating

Thu 31st October

FREE Social Table Tennis
noon - 1pm
Venue, NUSU
Open table tennis session. Bring along a course mate, or challenge a fellow student.

Sat 2nd November

GIAG Active Squash
10am - 11am
University Sport & Fitness Centre
Entry Level/Introductory squash sessions, delivered by a qualified coach.

Tue 5th November

FREE Social Table Tennis
6pm - 7:30pm
Venue, NUSU
Open table tennis session. Bring along a course mate, or challenge a fellow student.

Wed 6th November

Learn to Skate - Ice Hockey
11:45am - 2pm
Meet outside NUSU Front Entrance
A wonderful way to introduce yourself to the fundamentals of Ice Skating

Sat 9th November

GIAG Active Squash
10am - 11am
University Sport & Fitness Centre
Entry Level/Introductory squash sessions, delivered by a qualified coach.

Thu 14th November

FREE Social Table Tennis
noon - 1:30pm
Venue, NUSU
Open table tennis session. Bring along a course mate, or challenge a fellow student.

Sat 16th November

GIAG Active Squash
10am - 11am
University Sport & Fitness Centre
Entry Level/Introductory squash sessions, delivered by a qualified coach.

Mon 18th November

FREE Social Table Tennis
noon - 1:30pm
Venue, NUSU
Open table tennis session. Bring along a course mate, or challenge a fellow student.

Wed 20th November

Archery
4:45pm - 8:30pm
Meet outside NUSU Front Entrance
Come test your aim with Newcastle Universities very own Archery Club

Tue 3rd December

FREE Social Table Tennis
6pm - 7:30pm
Venue, NUSU
Open table tennis session. Bring along a course mate, or challenge a fellow student.

Thu 12th December

FREE Social Table Tennis
noon - 1:30pm
Venue, NUSU
Open table tennis session. Bring along a course mate, or challenge a fellow student.

Mon 16th December

FREE Social Table Tennis
noon - 1:30pm
Venue, NUSU
Open table tennis session. Bring along a course mate, or challenge a fellow student.
RSS Feed