Clara Pettitt
Athletic Union (AU) Officer

Hello, I’m Clara the Athletic Union Officer for 2017/2018. I look forward to working closely with all members of the AU over the next year. From Campus Leagues to performance sport, we have 68 sports teams competing regularly in BUCS competitions and local events as well as many opportunities to try new sports within the Students Union.

Meet the Team

E-Mail Athletic Union Officer
Facebook Link
Twitter Link
Athletic Union Officer Blog
Your Athletic Union (AU) is made up of 65 clubs here at NUSU, so whether it be taking part as a social member or competitively in weekly British Universities and Colleges Sport (BUCS) fixtures as well as competing in the annual varisty competition - Stan Calvert! There's bound to be something for you. 
We have a huge variety of clubs on offer, from American Football to Waterpolo! We have made finding your club easier by splitting them into catagories; Airborne, Combat Sports, Indoor, Outdoor, Racket, Target sports and Water-based. Make sure to have a look at which club is for you...
We also have a range of opportunities for Clubs to get involved with, from Earn Your Stripes which recognises and rewards inclusivity to the Career Development Module, NCL+, NUSU: Into Schools and much, much more.
Here’s a list of resources to help you to run your club including claims forms, trip registration forms and some day to day administration. Have a browse and you’ll find what you need.
There’s loads of ways to help you promote your club at Newcastle, from a poster on the Unions’ digital screens, or a post on Facebook and Twitter, our 'Promote' page can put you in touch with over 22,000 students.

Sport Opportunities

Sports News

Campus Leagues

Hall Sport to be renamed Campus Leagues beginning September 2017.

Sport Assistant Vacancies (Part Time)

Part time, up to 5 hours per week, term time only for the academic year 2017-18

The Mizuno/Team Newcastle Partnership begins...

Having announced Mizuno as our new preferred kit supplier, representatives of the company have now spent time meeting with various Clubs to discuss options for next year. Here is an insight into what Mizuno will offer your Clubs...

Disability Sport at Newcastle

Here at Newcastle, we are moving forward with a project to introduce paralympic sports, and we need your feedback...