student.union@newcastle.ac.uk

A welcome message from your new Sabbatical Officer team!

Hear for the first time from your new Officers!

Introducing your new Sabbs!

Hiya everyone, we just wanted to introduce ourselves as your new team of elected Sabbatical Officers here at Newcastle University Student’s Union. There are 7 of us in total, here to represent your interests, needs, and support you throughout your time at Uni. 

We know this year has been a challenging one, to say the least (and you’re probably fed up with hearing that!), but we’re here to try and make this upcoming academic year as fun, rewarding and safe as possible for everyone. Our priority here at NUSU is always our students, and we can’t wait to get stuck in and welcome you all back to campus!  

If you ever have a query, concern, or simply want a friendly face to chat to, do not hesitate to get in touch! You can contact us via email, phone, and of course, social media too. Alternatively, if you fancy popping into campus, we are located on the first floor of the Students Union Building. This year we welcome a new edition to the building, which is our Welfare and Support Center. Not only will this space supply free condoms, pregnancy test, and reagent drug testing kits, but is an area specially made for those moments when you might need a breather, cup of tea and a chill.  

So that’s it from us for now, hope you are all having a fun and well-deserved rest this summer and we can't wait for the next academic year to begin.  


Students' Union President - president.union@newcastle.ac.uk  

Welfare and Equality Officer - welfare.union@newcastle.ac.uk  

Education Officer - education.union@newcastle.ac.uk  

Postgraduate Officer – pg.union@newcastle.ac.uk 

Athletic Union Officer – au.union@newcastle.ac.uk  

Activities Officer – activities.union@newcastle.ac.uk  

Editor of the Courier – Editor.union@ncl.ac.uk  

Students'Union Reception: 0191 239 3900