2018/19 School Reps revealed

They will be representing your School

Thank you to everyone who applied for a 2018/19 School Rep position. We are delighted to announce the successful applicants from the first round of recruitment. The second round of recruitment has just opened for the remaining undergraduate and postgraduate research positions. The reminning postgraduate taught positions plus the MRes role will be appointed in October 2018. If you would like to be notified when these positions open, please email George.

Undergraduate & Postgraduate Taught  
School Name Ncl email address
Newcastle University Medicine Malaysia Muhammad (Faisal) Khan M.F.Khan2@newcastle.edu.my
School of Biomedical Science Roma Prakash Patel R.Patel2@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Dental Sciences (UG) Matthew Harper m.harper1@ncl.ac.uk
School of Medical Education (UG) Currently Vacant  
School of Medical Education (PGT) Applications will re-open in October 2018  
School of Pharmacy (UG) Isaac William Moore i.w.moore@newcastle.ac.uk 
School of Psychology (UG) Currently Vacant  
School of Psychology (PGT) Applications will re-open in October 2018  
FMS Graduate School (PGT) Andrews Nketiah a.nketiah1@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Arts and Cultures (UG) Jennifer Mars j.mars@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Arts and Cultures (PGT) Applications will re-open in October 2018  
School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape (UG) Amy Harriet Ingle a.ingle2@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape (PGT) Joshua Higginbottom j.o.higginbottom@newcastle.ac.uk
Newcastle University Business School (UG) Pablo Charro De La Fuente  P.Charro@newcastle.ac.uk
Newcastle University Business School (PGT) Applications will re-open in October 2018  
Combined Honours Centre Jess Belch j.belch@ncl.ac.uk
School of Education, Communication and Language Sciences (UG) Currently Vacant  
School of Education, Communication and Language Sciences (PGT) Applications will re-open in October 2018  
School of English Language, Literature and Linguistics (UG) Victoria Mezzetto v.mezzetto@ncl.ac.uk
School of English Language, Literature and Linguistics (PGT) Applications will re-open in October 2018  
School of Geography, Politics and Sociology (UG) Alice Rose Dixon a.dixon7@ncl.ac.uk
School of Geography, Politics and Sociology (PGT) Applications will re-open in October 2018  
School of History, Classics and Archaeology (UG) Farah Ahmad F.Ahmad@newcastle.ac.uk
School of History, Classics and Archaeology (PGT) Applications will re-open in October 2018  
Newcastle University Law School (UG) Katrina Paliukenas K.Paliukenas@newcastle.ac.uk
Newcastle University Law School (PGT) Applications will re-open in October 2018  
NU London (UG) Cristina Alexandra Jacome Villacis C.A.Jacome-Villacis2@newcastle.ac.uk
NU London (PGT) Applications will re-open in October 2018  
School of Modern Languages (UG) Laura Isla Navarro L.Isla-Navarro1@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Modern Languages (PGT) Wanghan  (Tiffany) Yu & Lois (Xin) Rong W.Yu4@newcastle.ac.uk; X.Rong2@newcastle.ac.uk 
Philosophical Studies Elliot Cohen-Gold E.Cohen-Gold@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Mathematics, Statistics and Physics (UG) Martha King m.king6@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Engineering (UG) Diane Abdul Baba-Saliu D.Abdul-Baba-Saliu2@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Engineering (PGT) Applications will re-open in October 2018  
School of Computing (UG) Victoria Godsell v.godsell@ncl.ac.uk
School of Computing (PGT) Applications will re-open in October 2018  
School of Natural and Environmental Sciences (UG) Matthew Sykes m.sykes@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Natural and Environmental Sciences (PGT) Applications will re-open in October 2018  
     
Postgraduate Research    
School Name Ncl email address
Institute of Cell and Molecular Biosciences Adam Azzi A.Azzi2@newcastle.ac.uk
Institute of Cellular Medicine Abdullah Althuwaybi  A.J.A.Althuwaybi2@newcastle.ac.uk
Institute of Health and Society Chinyereugo Umemneku & Usmaan Omer C.Umemneku2@newcastle.ac.uk; U.Omer2@newcastle.ac.uk
Institute of Genetic Medicine Currently Vacant  
Institute of Neurosciences Currently Vacant  
Northern Institute of Cancer Research Alice Bradbury & Matthew Simcock a.bradbury@newcastle.ac.uk; M.Simcock2@newcastle.ac.uk
MRes - Medical Sciences MRes Programmes  Applications will open in October 2018  
School of Education, Communication and Language Sciences Anastasia Trebacz a.g.s.trebacz2@newcastle.ac.uk 
School of English Language, Literature and Linguistics Currently Vacant  
School of Geography, Politics and Sociology Currently Vacant  
History, Classics and Archaeology Currently Vacant  
Newcastle University Law School Currently Vacant  
Newcastle University Business School Jacoub Sleibi y.sleibi2@ncl.ac.uk
School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape  Sinead Hennessy s.hennessy2@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Arts and Cultures  Currently Vacant  
School of Modern Languages  Currently Vacant  
Newcastle University in Singapore Aloysia Han A.M.X.Han1@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Mathematics, Statistics and Physics  Currently Vacant  
School of Engineering  Lianna King l.c.king@ncl.ac.uk
School of Computing  Adam Lowery a.lowery@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Natural and Environmental Sciences  Luca Arnaboldi l.arnaboldi@newcastle.ac.uk
 
comments powered by Disqus

What's Happening

Student Voice Report Published
Image of a report on a desk.

Read our latest report into Academic Student Representation at Newcastle University.

 
School Rep applications now open!

Apply now to one of the vacant undergraduate or postgraduate research 18/19 School Rep positions and represent your School or one of the Faculty of Medical Sciences Research Institutes when your Faculty makes decisions. Closing date is 9am 29 June 2018.

 
2018/19 School Reps revealed

Thank you to everyone who applied. We are pleased to announce the successful candidates for 2018/19 School Reps! We have also highlighted which positions are currently available to apply for.

 
NUSU Elections Results

Find out who has been elected in the NUSU elections for the vacant International Students Officer, Racial Equality Officer, Students & Disabilities Officer and Students with Faith or Belief Officer.

 
Inspiring Women 2018

Amazing feedback after an amazing day!