2018/19 School Reps revealed

They will be representing your School

Thank you to everyone who applied for a 2018/19 School Rep position. We are delighted to announce the successful applicants from the first round of recruitment. The second round of recruitment for all the vacant positions will open in October 2018. If you would like to be notified when these positions open, please email George.

Undergraduate & Postgraduate Taught  
School Name Ncl email address
Newcastle University Medicine Malaysia Muhammad (Faisal) Khan M.F.Khan2@newcastle.edu.my
School of Biomedical Science Roma Prakash Patel R.Patel2@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Dental Sciences (UG) Matthew Harper m.harper1@ncl.ac.uk
School of Medical Education (UG) James Prowse & Joseph Crafton j.l.prowse1@newcastle.ac.uk; j.crafton@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Medical Education (PGT) Applications will open in October 2018  
School of Pharmacy (UG) Isaac William Moore i.w.moore@newcastle.ac.uk 
School of Psychology (UG) Morgan Irving M.Irving1@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Psychology (PGT) Applications will open in October 2018  
FMS Graduate School (PGT) Andrews Nketiah a.nketiah1@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Arts and Cultures (UG) Jennifer Mars j.mars@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Arts and Cultures (PGT) Applications will open in October 2018  
School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape (UG) Amy Harriet Ingle a.ingle2@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape (PGT) Joshua Higginbottom j.o.higginbottom@newcastle.ac.uk
Newcastle University Business School (UG) Pablo Charro De La Fuente  P.Charro@newcastle.ac.uk
Newcastle University Business School (PGT) Applications will open in October 2018  
Combined Honours Centre Jess Belch j.belch@ncl.ac.uk
School of Education, Communication and Language Sciences (UG) Katie Williamson K.Williamson3@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Education, Communication and Language Sciences (PGT) Applications will open in October 2018  
School of English Language, Literature and Linguistics (UG) Victoria Mezzetto v.mezzetto@ncl.ac.uk
School of English Language, Literature and Linguistics (PGT) Applications will open in October 2018  
School of Geography, Politics and Sociology (UG) Alice Rose Dixon a.dixon7@ncl.ac.uk
School of Geography, Politics and Sociology (PGT) Applications will open in October 2018  
School of History, Classics and Archaeology (UG) Farah Ahmad F.Ahmad@newcastle.ac.uk
School of History, Classics and Archaeology (PGT) Applications will open in October 2018  
Newcastle University Law School (UG) Katrina Paliukenas K.Paliukenas@newcastle.ac.uk
Newcastle University Law School (PGT) Applications will open in October 2018  
NU London (UG) Cristina Alexandra Jacome Villacis C.A.Jacome-Villacis2@newcastle.ac.uk
NU London (PGT) Applications will open in October 2018  
School of Modern Languages (UG) Laura Isla Navarro L.Isla-Navarro1@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Modern Languages (PGT) Wanghan  (Tiffany) Yu & Lois (Xin) Rong W.Yu4@newcastle.ac.uk; X.Rong2@newcastle.ac.uk 
Philosophical Studies Elliot Cohen-Gold E.Cohen-Gold@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Mathematics, Statistics and Physics (UG) Applications will open in October 2018  
School of Engineering (UG) Diane Abdul Baba-Saliu D.Abdul-Baba-Saliu2@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Engineering (PGT) Applications will open in October 2018  
School of Computing (UG) Victoria Godsell v.godsell@ncl.ac.uk
School of Computing (PGT) Applications will open in October 2018  
School of Natural and Environmental Sciences (UG) Matthew Sykes m.sykes@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Natural and Environmental Sciences (PGT) Applications will open in October 2018  
     
Postgraduate Research    
School Name Ncl email address
Institute of Cell and Molecular Biosciences Adam Azzi A.Azzi2@newcastle.ac.uk
Institute of Cellular Medicine Abdullah Althuwaybi  A.J.A.Althuwaybi2@newcastle.ac.uk
Institute of Health and Society Chinyereugo Umemneku & Usmaan Omer C.Umemneku2@newcastle.ac.uk; U.Omer2@newcastle.ac.uk
Institute of Genetic Medicine Kumara Mastrorosa F.K.Mastrorosa2@newcastle.ac.uk 
Institute of Neurosciences Joanna Wilson & Beshoy Agayby  J.Wilson12@newcastle.ac.uk; B.Agayby2@newcastle.ac.uk
Northern Institute of Cancer Research Alice Bradbury & Matthew Simcock a.bradbury@newcastle.ac.uk; M.Simcock2@newcastle.ac.uk
MRes - Medical Sciences MRes Programmes  Applications will open in October 2018  
School of Education, Communication and Language Sciences Anastasia Trebacz a.g.s.trebacz2@newcastle.ac.uk 
School of English Language, Literature and Linguistics Applications will open in October 2018  
School of Geography, Politics and Sociology Mary Wu C.Wu8@newcastle.ac.uk
History, Classics and Archaeology Applications will open in October 2018  
Newcastle University Law School Applications will open in October 2018  
Newcastle University Business School Jacoub Sleibi y.sleibi2@ncl.ac.uk
School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape  Applications will open in October 2018  
School of Arts and Cultures  Applications will open in October 2018  
School of Modern Languages  Applications will open in October 2018  
Newcastle University in Singapore Aloysia Han A.M.X.Han1@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Mathematics, Statistics and Physics  Applications will open in October 2018  
School of Engineering  Applications will open in October 2018  
School of Computing  Adam Lowery a.lowery@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Natural and Environmental Sciences  Luca Arnaboldi l.arnaboldi@newcastle.ac.uk
 

Other News

International Student Barometer
The deadline for completing the survey is 30 November!

Win big prizes while improving the student experience for international students.

 
Black History Month 2018
Black History Month Logo

NUSU celebrates Black History Month this October.

 
Bridging the Gap
Bridging the Gap transition campaign logo

Click here for the most up-to-date portfolio of Bridging the Gap transition resources!

 
Leave Newcastle Happy update!

Come along to the Students’ Union on the 10th October, 11-3pm for a British Heart Foundation Pop-Up shop.

 
Tuition Fees FAQs
Female student sat reading a book in a lecture.

As a Union, we’re opposed to any increase in tuition fees. We hope that this FAQ will answer the main questions you might have about tuition fees in England.

 
Put yourself forward to be a Course Rep

Make sure you let your School know if you would like to be a Course Rep