2018/19 School Reps revealed

They will be representing your School

Thank you to everyone who applied for a 2018/19 School Rep position. We are delighted to announce the successful applicants. We still have a few vacant postgraduate School Rep positions, particularly postgraduate research position in the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences. If you are interested in one of the vacant School Rep positions and currently study in that School at that level of study, please email George.   

Taught (Undergraduate & Postgraduate Taught)    
Faculty of Medical Sciences Name Ncl email address
NUMed Muhammad (Faisal) Khan M.F.Khan2@newcastle.edu.my 
School of Biomedical Sciences Roma Prakash Patel R.Patel2@newcastle.ac.uk 
School of Dental Sciences (UG) Matthew Harper m.harper1@ncl.ac.uk 
School of Medical Education (UG) James Prowse & Joseph Crafton j.l.prowse1@newcastle.ac.uk; j.crafton@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Medical Education (PGT) Currently Vacant  
School of Pharmacy (UG) Isaac William Moore i.w.moore@newcastle.ac.uk 
School of Psychology (UG) Morgan Irving M.Irving1@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Psychology (PGT) Riynad Abduldaim R.E.A.Abduldaim2@newcastle.ac.uk  
FMS Graduate School (PGT) Andrews Nketiah a.nketiah1@newcastle.ac.uk
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences  Name Ncl email address
School of Arts and Cultures (UG) Jennifer Mars j.mars@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Arts and Cultures (PGT) Laura Smith L.J.Smith8@newcastle.ac.uk  
School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape (UG) Amy Harriet Ingle a.ingle2@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape (PGT) Joshua Higginbottom j.o.higginbottom@newcastle.ac.uk 
Newcastle University Business School (UG) Pablo Charro De La Fuente  P.Charro@newcastle.ac.uk
Newcastle University Business School (PGT) Kholoud Rashdan K.M.A.S.Rashdan2@newcastle.ac.uk   
Combined Honours Centre Jess Belch j.belch@ncl.ac.uk 
School of Education, Communication and Language Sciences (UG) Katie Williamson K.Williamson3@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Education, Communication and Language Sciences (PGT) Elle Young E.Young1@newcastle.ac.uk  
School of English Language, Literature and Linguistics (UG) Victoria Mezzetto v.mezzetto@ncl.ac.uk
School of English Language, Literature and Linguistics (PGT) Emily Chapman E.R.Chapman1@newcastle.ac.uk  
School of Geography, Politics and Sociology (UG) Alice Rose Dixon a.dixon7@ncl.ac.uk
School of Geography, Politics and Sociology (PGT) Emma Dawson e.r.dawson@newcastle.ac.uk
School of History, Classics and Archaeology (UG) Farah Ahmad F.Ahmad@newcastle.ac.uk
School of History, Classics and Archaeology (PGT) Karina Sorrels K.J.Sorrels2@newcastle.ac.uk  
Newcastle University Law School (UG) Katrina Paliukenas K.Paliukenas@newcastle.ac.uk
Newcastle University Law School (PGT) Scott Steele  S.Steele@newcastle.ac.uk  
NU London (UG) Cristina Alexandra Jacome Villacis C.A.Jacome-Villacis2@newcastle.ac.uk
NU London (PGT) Riya Rajiv Bhatt R.R.Bhatt2@newcastle.ac.uk  
School of Modern Languages (UG) Laura Isla Navarro L.Isla-Navarro1@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Modern Languages (PGT) Wanghan  (Tiffany) Yu & Lois (Xin) Rong W.Yu4@newcastle.ac.uk; X.Rong2@newcastle.ac.uk 
Philosophical Studies Elliot Cohen-Gold E.Cohen-Gold@newcastle.ac.uk 
Faculty of Science, Agriculture and Engineering Name Ncl email address
School of Mathematics, Statistics and Physics (UG) Jasmine Amber Berry J.A.Berry@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Engineering (UG) Diane Abdul Baba-Saliu D.Abdul-Baba-Saliu2@newcastle.ac.uk 
School of Engineering (PGT) Becka Bence R.L.Bence2@newcastle.ac.uk  
School of Computing (UG) Victoria Godsell v.godsell@ncl.ac.uk
School of Computing (PGT) Manpreet Bagga m.k.bagga2@newcastle.ac.uk  
School of Natural and Environmental Sciences (UG) Matthew Sykes m.sykes@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Natural and Environmental Sciences (PGT)

Majd Moghrabi

M.Moghrabi1@newcastle.ac.uk 
Singapore (UG) Jerome Lin 1702517@sit.singaporetech.edu.sg 
Singapore (PGT) Murugan Ramasay M.Ramasamy2@newcastle.ac.uk   
     
Postgraduate Research (PGR)    
Faculty of Medical Sciences Name Ncl email address
Institute of Cell and Molecular Biosciences Adam Azzi A.Azzi2@newcastle.ac.uk
Institute of Cellular Medicine Abdullah Althuwaybi  A.J.A.Althuwaybi2@newcastle.ac.uk
Institute of Health and Society Arlind Reuter & Zoe Bell A.Reuter2@newcastle.ac.uk; Z.Bell2@newcastle.ac.uk
Institute of Genetic Medicine Kumara Mastrorosa F.K.Mastrorosa2@newcastle.ac.uk 
Institute of Neurosciences Joanna Wilson & Beshoy Agayby  J.Wilson12@newcastle.ac.uk; B.Agayby2@newcastle.ac.uk
Northern Institute of Cancer Research Alice Bradbury & Matthew Simcock a.bradbury@newcastle.ac.uk; M.Simcock2@newcastle.ac.uk
Medical Sciences MRes Programmes  Chloe Connelly  c.m.connelly2@newcastle.ac.uk 
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences  Name Ncl email address
School of Education, Communication and Language Sciences Anastasia Trebacz a.g.s.trebacz2@newcastle.ac.uk 
SELLL - School of English Language, Literature and Linguistics Chiara Pellegrini Giampietro 
C.Pellegrini2@newcastle.ac.uk 
School of Geography, Politics and Sociology Mary Wu C.Wu8@newcastle.ac.uk
History, Classics and Archaeology Currently Vacant  
Newcastle University Law School Currently Vacant  
Newcastle University Business School Jacoub Sleibi y.sleibi2@ncl.ac.uk
School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape  Currently Vacant  
School of Arts and Cultures  Elisabetta Fabrizi e.fabrizi2@newcastle.ac.uk  
School of Modern Languages  Currently Vacant  
Faculty of Science, Agriculture and Engineering Name Ncl email address
School of Engineering  Oyinkepreye (Lucky) Bebeteidoh O.L.Bebeteidoh2@newcastle.ac.uk 
School of Mathematics, Statistics and Physics  Ryan Doran & Sophie Harbisher r.doran@newcastle.ac.uk; s.harbisher@newcastle.ac.uk 
School of Computing  Luca Arnaboldi l.arnaboldi@newcastle.ac.uk
School of Natural and Environmental Sciences  Liam Mistry l.mistry2@ncl.ac.uk
Singapore (PGR) Aloysia Han A.M.X.Han1@newcastle.ac.uk
 

Other News

Hall Rep Applications are now open!

Represent the students in your University Halls while developing your skills and CV.

 
Student-Staff Committee EDI and Society Reps
A group of students smiling.

From 2019/20, we're encouraging Student-Staff Committees to appoint optional EDI and Society Reps.

 
Community Rep applications are now open!

Community Reps represent students in their area by working alongside the University and City Council to enrich the local community and student involvement in it.

 
Chat Bot

If there was a bot (like Siri, Alexa or Google) that could answer any question about your course, University services or any aspect of University life what would you ask it?

 
Goodbye from Haaris
Haaris Qureshi 2018/19 Disability Officer

A final blog from your outgoing Disability Officer

 
Spotlight on - Fossil Free Newcastle Campaign
Receiving their prize at the Student Rep Awards

We caught up with the Fossil Free Campaign to see how they are getting on as they demand for Newcastle University to ‘fully divest’ from fossil fuels.