2020/21 School Reps

NUSU Building Find out who will be your School Rep for 2020/21

School Reps 2020/21

At NUSU, we are delighted to announce who has been appointed during the first round of School Rep recruitment for 2020/21. These School Reps will play a crucial role in ensuring that the student voice is considered in your shool, throughout your faculty and across the University. For the Postgraduate Taught (PGT) and the vacant Undergraduate (UG) and Research School reps, we will open up applications at the start of the 2020/21 aademic year. If you would like to register your interest for one of the positions, please email rdm.union@ncl.ac.uk.

Taught (UG and PGT)    
Name Ncl email address School
Narzatul Najihah Binti Nizalman N.N.Nizalman2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Biomedical, Nutritional & Sports Sciences
Holly Murphy h.murphy4@newcastle.ac.uk School of Dental Sciences (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 2020/21   School of Dental Sciences (PGT)
(Alfie) Ping Hei Lee p.lee2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Medical Education (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 2020/21   School of Medical Education (PGT)
Trimanjot Singh Anand & Adarsh Iyer T.S.Anand2@newcastle.edu.my; A.Iyer3@newcastle.edu.my NUMed
Reza Sabzevari & Keith Howard

m.sabzevari@newcastle.ac.uk; k.t.howard2@newcastle.ac.uk

School of Pharmacy (UG)
Avneet Sandhu A.Sandhu3@newcastle.ac.uk School of Psychology (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 2020/21   School of Psychology (PGT)
To be appointed at the start of 2020/21   FMS Graduate School (PGT)
Tom Wellesley t.wellesley@newcastle.ac.uk School of Arts and Cultures (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 2020/21   School of Arts and Cultures (PGT)
Ameerah Kasmirhan b8023332@newcastle.ac.uk School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 2020/21   School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape (PGT)
Lyubov Vlasheva l.vlasheva@newcastle.ac.uk Newcastle University Business School (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 2020/21   Newcastle University Business School (PGT)
To be appointed at the start of 2020/21   Combined Honours Centre
To be appointed at the start of 2020/21   School of Education, Communication and Language Sciences (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 2020/21   School of Education, Communication and Language Sciences (PGT)
Joseph Caddick J.Caddick@newcastle.ac.uk School of English Literature, Language and Linguistics (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 2020/21   School of English Literature, Language and Linguistics (PGT)
Milly Rafferty m.rafferty@newcastle.ac.uk School of Geography, Politics and Sociology (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 2020/21   School of Geography, Politics and Sociology (PGT)
Luke Grainge l.grainge@newcastle.ac.uk School of History, Classics and Archaeology (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 2020/21   School of History, Classics and Archaeology (PGT)
Jayne Milburn J.Milburn4@ncl.ac.uk Newcastle University Law School (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 2020/21   Newcastle University Law School (PGT)
Ka Yu Man K.Y.Man2@newcastle.ac.uk NU London (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 2020/21   NU London (PGT)
Connor Brown c.brown18@ncl.ac.uk School of Modern Languages (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 2020/21   School of Modern Languages (PGT)
To be appointed at the start of 2020/21   Philosophical Studies
Ethan Graham E.Graham5@newcastle.ac.uk School of Mathematics, Statistics and Physics (UG)
Zixiao Yuan z.yuan@newcastle.ac.uk School of Engineering (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 2020/21   School of Engineering (PGT)
Jonathan White j.white12@newcastle.ac.uk School of Computing (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 2020/21   School of Computing (PGT)
Max Bawden m.bawden@newcastle.ac.uk School of Natural and Environmental Sciences (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 2020/21   School of Natural and Environmental Sciences (PGT)
To be appointed at the start of 2020/21   Newcastle University in Singapore (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 2020/21   Newcastle University in Singapore (PGT)
Research    
Name Ncl email address School/Institute
Anna Boath A.E.Boath2@newcastle.ac.uk  Population Health Sciences Institute
Luke Ouma l.o.ouma2@newcastle.ac.uk Population Health Sciences Institute
Cameron Kirk c.kirk2@newcastle.ac.uk Institute of Translational & Clinical Research
Michael Alexander M.H.Alexander2@newcastle.ac.uk Institute of Translational & Clinical Research 
To be appointed at the start of 2020/21   Institute of Biosciences
To be appointed at the start of 2020/21   Institute of Biosciences
Mma Yeebo m.yeebo2@newcastle.ac.uk Doctorate in Clinical Psychology (DClinPsy)
To be appointed at the start of 2020/21   MRES
Michelle Johnson M.Johnson19@newcastle.ac.uk  School of Education, Communication and Language Sciences
To be appointed at the start of 2020/21   School of English Literature, Language and Linguistics 
Ruth Puttick R.Puttick2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Geography, Politics and Sociology
David Johnson D.Johnson8@newcastle.ac.uk  History, Classics and Archaeology
Li Wang L.Wang52@newcastle.ac.uk Newcastle University Law School
To be appointed at the start of 2020/21   Newcastle University Business School
To be appointed at the start of 2020/21   School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape 
Elisabetta Fabrizi e.fabrizi2@newcastle.ac.uk  School of Arts and Cultures 
Jemima Jobling J.R.Jobling2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Modern Languages 
Ashley Wilkins b8010976@newcastle.ac.uk School of Mathematics, Statistics and Physics 
Oyinkepreye Lucky Bebeteidoh O.L.Bebeteidoh2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Engineering 
To be appointed at the start of 2020/21   School of Computing 
Sola Olawuyi o.a.olawuyi@newcastle.ac.uk School of Natural and Environmental Sciences 
Shiraz S/O Kaderuppan S.S.O.Kaderuppan@newcastle.ac.uk Newcastle University in Singapore (PGR)
 


Latest News


Our 2019/20 Annual Report

Read up on all the different campaigns and projects we worked on or supported that helped us tackle our Campaign Priorities during 2019/20 academic year.

Outcomes of the NUSU Student Summit

Find out what happened back in February when student representatives discussed key issues with senior University staff.

2020/21 School Reps

We are delighted to announce who has been appointed as a School Rep for the 2020/21 Academic Year.

Recent updates to academic representation.

Earlier this week, the University approved a number of updates to academic student representation.

Campaigning in Covid

When Newcastle (and the world) shut down, NUSU stepped up.