Meet your 2019/20 School Reps

School Rep Logo Register your interest for one of the vacant positions

See below a list of who your School Reps are for 2019/20. Where the position is vacant (To be appointed in October) we are currently looking for applications and you can apply here.

 

Taught (UG/PGT)

   
     
Faculty of Medical Sciences (FMS)  
Name Ncl email address School
Cheryl Tan C.J.X.Tan2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Biomedical Sciences, Nutritional & Sports Sciences
Adarsh Iyer; Faisal Khan  A.Iyer3@newcastle.edu.my; M.F.Khan2@newcastle.edu.my NUMed (Malaysia)
Harry Craig  H.Craig@newcastle.ac.uk School of Dental Sciences (UG)
James Prowse & Joseph Crafton j.l.prowse1@newcastle.ac.uk; j.crafton@newcastle.ac.uk School of Medical Education (UG)
To be appointed in October   School of Medical Education (PGT)
Isaac William Moore i.w.moore@newcastle.ac.uk  School of Pharmacy (UG)
Avneet Sandhu A.Sandhu3@newcastle.ac.uk School of Psychology (UG)
To be appointed in October   School of Psychology (PGT)
To be appointed in October   FMS Graduate School (PGT)
     
Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences (HaSS)  
Name Ncl email address School
Roxana Caia R.Caia@newcastle.ac.uk School of Arts and Cultures (UG)
To be appointed in October   School of Arts and Cultures (PGT)*
Elias Al Dahan Y.Farhan@newcastle.ac.uk School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape (UG)
To be appointed in October   School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape (PGT)
Stylianos Hadjiforados S.Hadjiforados@newcastle.ac.uk Newcastle University Business School (UG)
Maria Noor M.Noor2@newcastle.ac.uk Newcastle University Business School (PGT)
Freya Bull F.Bull@newcastle.ac.uk Combined Honours Centre
To be appointed in October   School of Education, Communication and Language Sciences (UG)
To be appointed in October   School of Education, Communication and Language Sciences (PGT)
Victoria Mezzetto v.mezzetto@ncl.ac.uk School of English Literature, Language and Linguistics (UG)
To be appointed in October   School of English Literature, Language and Linguistics (PGT)
Victoria Chapman V.Chapman@newcastle.ac.uk School of Geography, Politics and Sociology (UG)
To be appointed in October   School of Geography, Politics and Sociology (PGT)
Sofie Lindebjerg S.Lindebjerg@newcastle.ac.uk School of History, Classics and Archaeology (UG)
To be appointed in October   School of History, Classics and Archaeology (PGT)
Emily Skinner E.Skinner@newcastle.ac.uk Newcastle University Law School (UG)
To be appointed in October   Newcastle University Law School (PGT)
To be appointed in October   NU London (UG)
To be appointed in October   NU London (PGT)
Charlotte Fielding C.Fielding2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Modern Languages (UG)
Connie Xie K.Xie2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Modern Languages (PGT)
To be appointed in October   Philosophical Studies
     
Faculty of Science, Agriculture & Engineering (SAgE)  
Name Ncl email address School
Jasmine Amber Berry J.A.Berry@newcastle.ac.uk School of Mathematics, Statistics and Physics (UG)
Munira Patel M.Patel2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Engineering (UG)
To be appointed in October   School of Engineering (PGT)
Josh Spindler & Nuria San Cayo Villar J.Spindler@newcastle.ac.uk; N.San-cayo@newcastle.ac.uk School of Computing (UG)
To be appointed in October   School of Computing (PGT)
Matthew Sykes M.Sykes@newcastle.ac.uk School of Natural and Environmental Sciences (UG)
To be appointed in October   School of Natural and Environmental Sciences (PGT)
To be appointed in October   Newcastle University in Singapore (UG)
To be appointed in October   Newcastle University in Singapore (PGT)
     

Research

(PGR)

   
     
Faculty of Medical Sciences (FMS)*  
Name Ncl email address School/Institute
To be appointed in October   Institute of Population Health Sciences
To be appointed in October   Institute of Translational & Clinical Research
To be appointed in October   Institute of Biosciences
To be appointed in October   MRES
     
Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences (HaSS)  
Name Ncl email address School
To be appointed in October   School of Education, Communication and Language Sciences
To be appointed in October   School of English Literature, Language and Linguistics 
Ruth Puttick R.Puttick2@newcastle.ac.uk  School of Geography, Politics and Sociology
David Johnson
D.Johnson8@newcastle.ac.uk
History, Classics and Archaeology
To be appointed in October   Newcastle University Law School
Jacoub Sleibi y.sleibi2@ncl.ac.uk Newcastle University Business School
To be appointed in October   School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape 
Elisabetta Fabrizi e.fabrizi2@newcastle.ac.uk  School of Arts and Cultures 
Jemima Jobling J.R.Jobling2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Modern Languages 
     
Faculty of Science, Agriculture & Engineering (SAgE)  
Name Ncl email address School
Holly Middleton-Spencer  H.A.J.Middleton-Spencer2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Mathematics, Statistics and Physics 
Oyinkepreye Lucky Bebeteidoh O.L.Bebeteidoh2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Engineering 
Artur Sokolovsky A.Sakalouski2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Computing 
Sola Olawuyi o.a.olawuyi@newcastle.ac.uk School of Natural and Environmental Sciences 
To be appointed in October   Newcastle University in Singapore (PGR)

 

*To support with the transition to the new Faculty structure within the Faculty of Medical Sciences, the following 2018/19 School Reps will be staying on until Christmas:

  • Zoë Bell (Z.Bell2@newcastle.ac.uk)  Institute of Health and Society
  • Arlind Reuter (A.Reuter2@newcastle.ac.uk) Institute of Health and Society
  • Matthew Simcock (M.Simcock2@newcastle.ac.uk)  Northern Institute of Cancer Research
  • Alice Bradbury (a.bradbury@newcastle.ac.uk) Noethern Institute of Cancer Research 
  • Adam Azzi (A.Azzi2@newcastle.ac.uk) Institute of Cell and Molecular Biosciences
  • Abdullah Althuwaybi (A.J.A.Althuwaybi2@newcastle.ac.uk) Institute of Cellular Medicine
  • Kumara Mastrorosa (F.K.Mastrorosa2@newcastle.ac.uk)  Institute of Genetic Medicine
 

Other News

Your new Marginalised Genders Officer is.......
The NUSU elections image for the Marginalised Genders Officer

Thanks to everyone who voted!

 
Black is Gold

This year's Black History Month is about reclaiming and celebrating black voices.

 
Hall Rep Applications are now open!

Represent the students in your University Halls while developing your skills and CV.

 
Marginalised Genders Officer Election
NUSU Building

Find out how to run to become the 2019-20 Marginalised Genders Officer

 
Community Rep applications are now open!

Community Reps represent students in their area by working alongside the University and City Council to enrich the local community and student involvement in it.

 
End Hunger UK - Week of Action
End Hunger UK - Week of Action Logo

Everybody should have access to good food. Nobody should go to bed hungry.