Meet your 2019/20 School Reps

School Rep Logo Register your interest for one of the vacant positions

See below a list of who your School Reps are for 2019/20. Where the position is Currently Vacant we are currently looking for applications and you can apply here.

 

Taught (UG/PGT)

   
     
Faculty of Medical Sciences (FMS)  
Name Ncl email address School
Cheryl Tan C.J.X.Tan2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Biomedical Sciences, Nutritional & Sports Sciences
Adarsh Iyer; Faisal Khan  A.Iyer3@newcastle.edu.my; M.F.Khan2@newcastle.edu.my NUMed (Malaysia)
Harry Craig  H.Craig@newcastle.ac.uk School of Dental Sciences (UG)
Ummul Unwala U.K.Unwala2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Dental Sciences (PGT)
James Prowse & Joseph Crafton j.l.prowse1@newcastle.ac.uk; j.crafton@newcastle.ac.uk School of Medical Education (UG)
Adam Skeen a.r.skeen1@ncl.ac.uk School of Medical Education (PGT)
Isaac William Moore i.w.moore@newcastle.ac.uk  School of Pharmacy (UG)
Avneet Sandhu A.Sandhu3@newcastle.ac.uk School of Psychology (UG)
Currently Vacant   School of Psychology (PGT)
Laura Keast L.J.Keast2@newcastle.ac.uk FMS Graduate School (PGT)
     
Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences (HaSS)  
Name Ncl email address School
Roxana Caia R.Caia@newcastle.ac.uk School of Arts and Cultures (UG)
Ayushi Shah A.A.Shah2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Arts and Cultures (PGT)
Elias Al Dahan Y.Farhan@newcastle.ac.uk School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape (UG)
Currently Vacant   School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape (PGT)
Stylianos Hadjiforados S.Hadjiforados@newcastle.ac.uk Newcastle University Business School (UG)
Maria Noor M.Noor2@newcastle.ac.uk Newcastle University Business School (PGT)
Freya Bull F.Bull@newcastle.ac.uk Combined Honours Centre
Elena Smith E.Smith16@newcastle.ac.uk School of Education, Communication and Language Sciences (UG)
Reanna Cotton R.L.Cotton2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Education, Communication and Language Sciences (PGT)
Victoria Mezzetto v.mezzetto@ncl.ac.uk School of English Literature, Language and Linguistics (UG)
Celina Chow C.Chow4@newcastle.ac.uk School of English Literature, Language and Linguistics (PGT)
Victoria Chapman V.Chapman@newcastle.ac.uk School of Geography, Politics and Sociology (UG)
Thom Chapman T.Chapman2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Geography, Politics and Sociology (PGT)
Sofie Lindebjerg S.Lindebjerg@newcastle.ac.uk School of History, Classics and Archaeology (UG)
Chris Wilkinson C.Wilkinson5@newcastle.ac.uk School of History, Classics and Archaeology (PGT)
Emily Skinner E.Skinner@newcastle.ac.uk Newcastle University Law School (UG)
Currently Vacant   Newcastle University Law School (PGT)
Liane Scott L.Scott8@newcastle.ac.uk NU London (UG)
Yan Shi Y.Shi31@newcastle.ac.uk NU London (PGT)
Charlotte Fielding C.Fielding2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Modern Languages (UG)
Connie Xie K.Xie2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Modern Languages (PGT)
Stephanie Przygodzki s.j.przygodzki1@newcastle.ac.uk Philosophical Studies
     
Faculty of Science, Agriculture & Engineering (SAgE)  
Name Ncl email address School
Jasmine Amber Berry J.A.Berry@newcastle.ac.uk School of Mathematics, Statistics and Physics (UG)
Munira Patel M.Patel2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Engineering (UG)
Pooja Ramesh p.ramesh2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Engineering (PGT)
Josh Spindler & Nuria San Cayo Villar J.Spindler@newcastle.ac.uk; N.San-cayo@newcastle.ac.uk School of Computing (UG)
Tolu Awosanya T.Awosanya1@newcastle.ac.uk School of Computing (PGT)
Matthew Sykes M.Sykes@newcastle.ac.uk School of Natural and Environmental Sciences (UG)
Manali Bhagat m.bhagat1@newcastle.ac.uk School of Natural and Environmental Sciences (PGT)
Muhammad Isa Bin Yasmin 1600003@sit.singaporetech.edu.sg Newcastle University in Singapore (UG)
Currently Vacant   Newcastle University in Singapore (PGT)
     

Research

(PGR)

   
     
Faculty of Medical Sciences (FMS)*  
Name Ncl email address School/Institute
Luke Ouma l.o.ouma2@newcastle.ac.uk Institute of Population Health Sciences
Anna Boath A.E.Boath2@newcastle.ac.uk   Institute of Population Health Sciences
Matthew Simcock M.Simcock2@newcastle.ac.uk Institute of Translational & Clinical Research
Abigail Gault & Michael Alexander Abigail.Gault@newcastle.ac.uk; M.H.Alexander2@newcastle.ac.uk Institute of Translational & Clinical Research
Alejandro Rodriguez Luis A.Luis2@newcastle.ac.uk Institute of Biosciences
Sinead Corkett-Beirne s.corkett-beirne@newcastle.ac.uk Institute of Biosciences
Will Doherty w.doherty1@ncl.ac.uk MRES
     
Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences (HaSS)  
Name Ncl email address School
Michelle Johnson M.Johnson19@newcastle.ac.uk  School of Education, Communication and Language Sciences
Daniel Thomson d.j.thomson4@ncl.ac.uk School of English Literature, Language and Linguistics 
Ruth Puttick R.Puttick2@newcastle.ac.uk  School of Geography, Politics and Sociology
David Johnson D.Johnson8@newcastle.ac.uk  History, Classics and Archaeology
To be appointed in October L.Wang52@newcastle.ac.uk Newcastle University Law School
Jacoub Sleibi y.sleibi2@ncl.ac.uk Newcastle University Business School
Sally Watson & Sonali Dhanpal s.watson2@ncl.ac.uk; s.dhanpal2@ncl.ac.uk School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape 
Elisabetta Fabrizi e.fabrizi2@newcastle.ac.uk  School of Arts and Cultures 
Jemima Jobling J.R.Jobling2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Modern Languages 
     
Faculty of Science, Agriculture & Engineering (SAgE)  
Name Ncl email address School
Holly Middleton-Spencer  H.A.J.Middleton-Spencer2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Mathematics, Statistics and Physics 
Oyinkepreye Lucky Bebeteidoh O.L.Bebeteidoh2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Engineering 
Artur Sokolovsky A.Sakalouski2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Computing 
Sola Olawuyi o.a.olawuyi@newcastle.ac.uk School of Natural and Environmental Sciences 
Shiraz S/O Kaderuppan S.S.O.Kaderuppan@newcastle.ac.uk Newcastle University in Singapore (PGR)

 

*To support with the transition to the new Faculty structure within the Faculty of Medical Sciences, the following 2018/19 School Reps will be staying on until Christmas:

  • Zoë Bell (Z.Bell2@newcastle.ac.uk)  Institute of Health and Society
  • Arlind Reuter (A.Reuter2@newcastle.ac.uk) Institute of Health and Society
  • Matthew Simcock (M.Simcock2@newcastle.ac.uk)  Northern Institute of Cancer Research
  • Alice Bradbury (a.bradbury@newcastle.ac.uk) Northern Institute of Cancer Research 
  • Adam Azzi (A.Azzi2@newcastle.ac.uk) Institute of Cell and Molecular Biosciences
  • Abdullah Althuwaybi (A.J.A.Althuwaybi2@newcastle.ac.uk) Institute of Cellular Medicine
  • Kumara Mastrorosa (F.K.Mastrorosa2@newcastle.ac.uk)  Institute of Genetic Medicine
 

Other News

Nominate Now for The Education Awards

Show your appreciation to amazing members of University staff by nominating them for The Education Awards.

 
NUSU Christmas Council 2019
Student Council Logo

The final Student Council of 2019 featured motions on Taking Action Against Racist and Homophobic Behaviour On Campus and the recent UCU Strikes.

 
Indicatively Vote on the Council Motions

Even if you can't attend Student Council, you can indicatively vote on the motions, so that those who are voting at the meeting have a sense of how you would like the vote to go.

 
Looking Living Leaving
Housing Image

Helping you make informed decisions when it comes to housing.

 
Meet your 2019/20 School Reps
School Rep Logo

See who your School Reps are for 2019/20.

 
Council Dates 2019/20

Find out when Student Council will be taking place this academic year.