student.union@newcastle.ac.uk

Meet your 2021/22 School Reps

Who will be representing your School in 2021/22?

Meet your amazing School Reps

At NUSU, we are delighted to announce who has been appointed as a School Rep for 2021/22. These School Reps will play a crucial role in ensuring that the student voice is considered in your school, throughout your faculty and across the University.

Where the positions are still vacant, we will open applications at the start of October. If you would like to register your interest now, please email George and we will let you know when applications open.

Taught

 

 

Name

Ncl email address

School

Hanieh Samavati h.samavati2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Biomedical, Nutritional & Sports Sciences
Kiran Jones b7008714@newcastle.ac.uk School of Dental Sciences (UG)
Nathan Nagar & Nicola Wade n.nagar2@newcastle.ac.uk; n.wade2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Dental Sciences (PGT)
Jessica Woolley j.woolley2@newcastle.ac.uk  School of Medical Education (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 21/22   School of Medical Education (PGT)
Trimanjot Singh Anand  T.S.Anand2@newcastle.edu.my NUMed (Malaysia)
(Hayley) Ka Yee Chan & Katherine Creighton  K.Y.Chan1@newcastle.ac.uk / K.I.C.Creighton2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Pharmacy (UG)
Harriet Fleetwood h.j.fleetwood1@newcastle.ac.uk School of Psychology (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 21/22   School of Psychology (PGT)
To be appointed at the start of 21/22   FMS Graduate School (PGT)
Rashmi Sunder r.sunder@newcastle.ac.uk School of Arts and Cultures (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 21/22   School of Arts and Cultures (PGT)
Maud Webster m.webster4@newcastle.ac.uk School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 21/22   School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape (PGT)
Emilia Mouzakitis e.mouzakitis2@newcastle.ac.uk Newcastle University Business School (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 21/22   Newcastle University Business School (PGT)
Malgorzata Sucharda m.sucharda2@ncl.ac.uk Combined Honours Centre
Chloe Henderson  c.henderson8@newcastle.ac.uk School of Education, Communication and Language Sciences (UG)
Smruthi Venkat s.venkatasubramanian2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Education, Communication and Language Sciences (PGT)
Emily Craig e.l.craig1@newcastle.ac.uk School of English Literature, Language and Linguistics (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 21/22   School of English Literature, Language and Linguistics (PGT)
Mackenzie Marshall m.marshall4@newcastle.ac.uk School of Geography, Politics and Sociology (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 21/22   School of Geography, Politics and Sociology (PGT)
Orla Thomas o.thomas9@newcastle.ac.uk School of History, Classics and Archaeology (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 21/22   School of History, Classics and Archaeology (PGT)
Claire Berry C.Berry12@newcastle.ac.uk Newcastle University Law School (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 21/22   Newcastle University Law School (PGT)
Grace Durose g.durose@newcastle.ac.uk School of Modern Languages (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 21/22   School of Modern Languages (PGT)
To be appointed at the start of 21/22   Philosophical Studies
Jasper Onn J.Onn2@newcastle.ac.uk Newcastle University in Singapore (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 21/22   Newcastle University in Singapore (PGR)
Ethan Graham E.Graham5@newcastle.ac.uk School of Mathematics, Statistics and Physics (UG)
Zixiao Yuan z.yuan@newcastle.ac.uk School of Engineering (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 21/22   School of Engineering (PGT)
George Wood G.O.Wood1@newcastle.ac.uk School of Computing (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 21/22   School of Computing (PGT)
Cathal Burns c.burns8@newcastle.ac.uk School of Natural and Environmental Sciences (UG)
To be appointed at the start of 21/22   School of Natural and Environmental Sciences (PGT)
     

Research

 

 

Name

Ncl email address

School/Institute

Lou Whitehead l.whitehead2@ncl.ac.uk Population Health Sciences Institute
To be appointed at the start of 21/22   Population Health Sciences Institute
Will Cousins w.cousins@newcastle.ac.uk Translational & Clinical Research Institute
Naveed Saba & Jemma Castle naveed-e-saba2@newcastle.ac.uk / j.castle@newcastle.ac.uk Translational & Clinical Research Institute
Laura Palmieri palmierilaurapi@gmail.com  Biosciences Institute
Ruth Walker r.h.walker2@newcastle.ac.uk Biosciences Institute
Mma Yeebo m.yeebo2@newcastle.ac.uk Doctorate in Clinical Psychology (DClinPsy)
To be appointed at the start of 21/22   MRES
Wenwen Zhang c0038927@newcastle.ac.uk School of Education, Communication and Language Sciences
Joseph Caddick J.Caddick@newcastle.ac.uk School of English Literature, Language and Linguistics 
Ruth Puttick R.Puttick2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Geography, Politics and Sociology
David Johnson D.Johnson8@newcastle.ac.uk  History, Classics and Archaeology
Emanani Subhi e.subhi2@newcastle.ac.uk Newcastle University Law School
Saadet Meltem Hut s.m.hut2@newcastle.ac.uk  Newcastle University Business School
To be appointed at the start of 21/22   School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape 
Christopher Little c.little1@newcastle.ac.uk  School of Arts and Cultures 
Zijun Feng & Elliot Sturdy  z.feng1@newcastle.ac.uk / E.Sturdy2@newcastle.ac.uk  School of Modern Languages 
Shiraz S/O Kaderuppan S.S.O.Kaderuppan@newcastle.ac.uk Newcastle University in Singapore (PGR)
Ashley Wilkins b8010976@newcastle.ac.uk School of Mathematics, Statistics and Physics 
Shannon Jamieson s.jamieson2@newcastle.ac.uk School of Engineering 
To be appointed at the start of 21/22   School of Computing 
Chloe Grant c.grant3@ncl.ac.uk School of Natural and Environmental Sciences