Student Rep Awards Winners

Find out who was announced as the winner and runner-up for each of the categories.

Student Rep Award / Celebrating Success Logo Congratulations to all of the winners

Thank you to everyone who nominated in the Student Rep Awards. Following the virtual awards ceremony that took place on the evening of Wednesday 5 May, we are delighted to announce the winners and runner-up for each of the categories:

Course Rep UG of the Year

  • Kaushik Mysore (Maths & Stats) - winner
  • Amy Li (MB BS) – runner-up

Course Rep PG of the Year

Staff Facilitator of the Year

  • Ruth Furlonger (Combined Honours) – special award

Student Secretary of the Year

Student Chair of the Year

EDI or E&S Rep of the Year

School Rep UG of the Year

School Rep PG of the Year

Student-Staff Committee of the Year

Campaign of the Year

Liberation Officer of the Year

Changemaker of the Year

A huge congratulations to everyone who won and all the runners-up. Some of our winners will now be put forward to the Pride of Newcastle Awards which will take place in June.

We also want to say a huge thank you to all of the nominees and student representatives across the University who have worked tirelessly this last year in very challenging environment to help make sure your student experience is as good as it can be. We have never been so grateful for your contribution.

If you would like to watch back NUTV’s fantastic coverage, you can watch it here.